Bank holiday weekend coffee share!

A three day weekend, so maybe there’s time after all to catch up this weekend!

There was sun spotted today, so this share might be outside, trying to chase away the clouds from the rest of the area!

I would ask about your plans for this weekend, and want to listen to all the exciting things that you have planned. New places to see, new memories to be made. I’d listen to how your week has been, stuck between Easter and this bank holiday, this week seems to have flown by, as has April.

This week I’ve started a new mini photography project, and by started I mean I’ve not taken a single snap of the project yet! Too much to prepare first, and if I’m honest the clicking sound that I admire, probably won’t come until near the end of the project. Something to get my teeth into though.

There’s been new photography of birds, and still more photos waiting to be shared. The photography section on this site has been updated, some tweaks to the Facebook page, and a price list created for all those photography prints.

During sips of something sweet, I would let you know that my current mood is that good, that I’m choosing to not to react to those fixing their car. The little ones are happy, and that’s half the battle. If they are happy and there’s no world war three over (Add some insignificant inanimate object here) then I’m happy too.

What’s the one thing you didn’t want to do this week? Mine has been physiotherapy exercises. They suck. They hurt, and they fully highlight how ‘normal’ the strength and range of movement in my leg is not right now. But they are very much needed. A determination to beat the angle measurements next week, means continuing on.

That has led to a little grumble, which, I don’t even feel to be the right person to say. But, I have much more admiration this week for those that do have illnesses, accidents or disabilities that restrict their movements on a longer basis than my own. Some experiences have been easier than I imagined, others, well, let’s just say the U.K can do more to help give access to all places and shops to everyone. The very skinny paths that you can’t use, to the shops that have access for all, only to pile up each side of the entrance with their products, making for small aisles into the store. To those people who don’t, can’t or won’t give space to those requiring additional help to move around, or even allowing them to sit.

To end on a happy note, I would ask about what you have planned for next week, what’s got you excited? Are you surprised that we are less than 48 hours away from May? I know I am!

Go enjoy that cooled beverage, and hopefully see you the other side with more snaps!

Rose-Sky Journey Pieces.

budlogo
‘Stand out from the crowd.’ Photography by Rose-Sky Journey Pieces, 2017.

 

Leave a Reply

