Ignited

Ignited,

That’s how you leave me,

Burning bright,

wanting more.

I’m a moth to your flame,

Wanting, wishing,

To be the dark to your light,

Eternally yours.

Engulfed within that first spark,

Left yearning for more,

The colours burn so brightly,

When you’re around,

I plead that my feet never have to touch the ground.

Show me colours I’ve never seen,

Take me to places I’ve never been.

Soar with me high into the sky,

Ignited.

That’s how you leave me,

In the middle of the starry night.

Poem and photography by Rose-Sky Journey Pieces, copyright 2016.

 

Leave a Reply

