Sparks and new glass

The new lens has arrived, pulling to a stop my pouting about the postal service!

There might be a sparkly firework image or two to share too from last weekend… But back to the glass, because we all know someone will be curious about what’s being used! My latest lens is a Tamron 1:5.6 f=300mm, I have a feeling it’s vintage, but how vintage I’m not sure (perhaps someone wants to help with that one?) . Curiosity led to a message being sent to Tamron this morning, to see if they know any more.

Which leads to a few new images to share…

 

Onto the fireworks, where we had an enjoyable family night. Complete with our now yearly tradition of hot dogs, and a sweet (or two!), here’s my new firework photography :

Hope you all enjoy the new images,

Rose-Sky Journey Pieces.

(All photography shown in this blog post has been photographed and edited by Rose-Sky Journey Pieces.)

2 thoughts on “Sparks and new glass”

  1. I enjoy what you guys are up too. This type of clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the great works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to
    my personal blogroll.

    Like

Leave a Reply

